Home
Search For A Home
Selected Property
Testimonials
Great Days out
About Us
Contact Us
Selected Property: The Hawthorns  - Search Properties
Convert to
v
Arrive
v
  Depart
v
  Sleeps
v
Bedrooms
v
Search

 

       

Pat, Your service on every level has been outstanding and if we return to this area I will be in touch and would certainly recommend you to anyone looking in this area.  
C. Serico, New Jersey 


 

Very Satisfied

I found Pat to be very professional and prompt in returning any emails.  Using Homesearch took all of the guess work and uncertainty out of renting a vacation home.  We know exactly what we are getting and the quality which we could expect.  I have been coming down to Florida for the past 15 years and am extremely satisfied with the Homesearch organization.  The house we had this year was absolutely fantastic, and far surpassed our expectations.  Thank you again and we look forward to returning next year.

Domenic Currado, Canada

Beautiful, Comfortable Home
We had one month in your beautiful, comfortable home. Started out with  
no heat on in pool, but once we organized that, all was perfect. The company you use for rentals was amazing. Always there when you needed them, totally recommend them. We had a friend who joined us for 2 weeks and she loved it! Weather was Perfect! What more can we say.
 

guest name: The McQuillan Family, Vancouver, BC. Canada

Notes from Homesearch Florida, the Management company: Mr McQuillan suggested replacing the sheets for the King size bed and this was immediately done. Thank you for the heads-up.

Fabulous As Well As Luxurious : Taken from the Guest Book 
Your house is fabulous as well as luxurious. Everything we needed was at hand. We just loved our stay in your lovely house. We visited Boca Grande, Miromar Outlets, Englewood, Venice, Sarasota and the Myakka State Park. We saw an Armadillo here in West Pine Valley Ln, right in front of our house. Our children enjoyed the playground in Rotonda's Park. Both my in-laws enjoyed biking around the neighbourhood. Shopping in Miramar Outlet and Port Charlotte's shopping Center was great fun. We had a bit of a problem entering your house for the first time, because we didn't look for a key to the front door at the garage door! We got help promptly.
guest name: The Knapp and the De Groot Families 
The Hague, Netherlands

We Really Enjoyed Our Stay : Taken from the Guest Book 
We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. We visited Boca Grande, Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Port Charlotte. The shopping was great. We rented a boat to cruise the smaller islands. The furniture was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed biking around the peaceful neighbourhood. The kids loved the heated pool. Thanks and hopefully we can return some day!
guest name: Joan and Greg Marshall and Family 
London, ON, Canada 

 

Villa Bella
My wife and I recently returned from a great holiday staying at the Villa Bella. The villa itself is well designed, spacious, bright and airy, well equipped and spotless. It has a good-sized pool, and we enjoyed relaxing in the lanai in the evenings as the sun was setting. We also enjoyed fishing in the adjacent water channel and cycling around the flat, quiet, local roads, which took us back a few years. One of the reasons for choosing the villa was that it included membership of four local golf courses. After paying a small fee, we simply paid for the hire of buggies and played as often as we liked. The courses were fine and no problems with the alligators.

There are no shops or restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but they aren’t too far away. A small shopping centre with a Publix takes about 12 minutes and a large mall surrounded by restaurants is situated on the i41 into Port Charlotte, about 25 minutes away. However, there are several restaurants which are a little nearer such as The Palmetto Grill and Daniels. Although we spent much of our time playing golf, mostly with American couples, we still found time to visit Boca Grande, Longboat Key, Captiva and Naples. All worth seeing. Fortunately we took our sat-nav and found it very useful. I would recommend their use to anyone who doesn’t know the area.
 

My wife and I like to explore new destinations and we rarely return to the same place, but this holiday was so enjoyable that I feel sure we shall soon return to the Villa Bella; if it‘s available of course!
Simsy, Guernsey, C.I., stayed at Villa Bella January 2010

Perfect for Relaxing
We have recently returned from a two week stay at Villa Bella and can't wait to go back! Booking the villa was really simple and the management company were really helpful with any queries.
 

We had pre-ordered some groceries to be there on our arrival which meant that the kids were able to get straight in the pool without us having to go out to get food which was great. The house itself was lovely and the pool was fantastic with great views of the alligators and birds.
 

We had a really relaxing holdiday which was just what we were after and couldn't have wanted anything more from the villa.
L & J , Kent, UK, stayed at Villa Bella August 2010

This house was lovely, we would definitely stay again if we were to visit this part of Florida again. The house is bright and beautiful just as the description says. If it's peace and quiet your are after then this is the place. A round of golf in the morning, a dip in the lovely pool or off to one of the lovely beaches in the afternoon or the other way round depending on what time of the year you go (depending on the heat & humidity), then a lovely meal out at one of the lovely restaurants or around the deck, just what you need for a really relaxing holiday.

Golf was great, just pay for the cart rental. Everyone at the golf clubs were pleasant and very helpful. We were also very lucky to go when the baseball tickets were available. We had a brilliant night really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it for families with children as they make it a very family orientated night. There are plenty of places to visit and nothing was too far away. Previous comments say the supermarkets etc are a long way away, the nearest was within 10 mins of the house.
 
The beaches were fabulous, you should visit Nokomis beach, costs nothing to park and is well worth the trip. For a really pleasant day out we would recommend Boca Grande (currently $4 to cross the river) & Punta Gorda which are both lovely.
 

The only thing we would recommend is take a sat nav as it is so much easier to get around.
 
M & M , Liverpool, UK, stayed at Villa Bella June 2010

Hi there Pat

Just to let you know that we arrived home safely and exactly on time.  We had a wonderful time staying in the Villa for the past six weeks and, although the weather was not too good, we enjoyed all the wildlife, walking, cycling and of coiurse Happy Hour!

 

We were so impressed when we first arrived with the welcoming lights on and the villa was so clean and ready for us, if you do wish to use us as a reference for future holiday makers please do not hesitate to do so.

 

With kind regards, Patricia Whybrow

An extract from an e-mail from a guest to Pat Vanarsdale 
Received Tuesday, March 16, 2010 6:38 PM

Very Satisfied

I found Pat to be very professional and prompt in returning any emails.  Using Homesearch took all of the guess work and uncertainty out of renting a vacation home.  We know exactly what we are getting and the quality which we could expect.  I have been coming down to Florida for the past 15 years and am extremely satisfied with the Homesearch organization.  The house we had this year was absolutely fantastic, and far surpassed our expectations.  Thank you again and we look forward to returning next year.

Domenic Currado, Canada

Beautiful, Comfortable Home
We had one month in your beautiful, comfortable home. Started out with  
no heat on in pool, but once we organized that, all was perfect. The company you use for rentals was amazing. Always there when you needed them, totally recommend them. We had a friend who joined us for 2 weeks and she loved it! Weather was Perfect! What more can we say.
 

guest name: The McQuillan Family, Vancouver, BC. Canada

Notes from Homesearch Florida, the Management company: Mr McQuillan suggested replacing the sheets for the King size bed and this was immediately done. Thank you for the heads-up.

Fabulous As Well As Luxurious : Taken from the Guest Book 
Your house is fabulous as well as luxurious. Everything we needed was at hand. We just loved our stay in your lovely house. We visited Boca Grande, Miromar Outlets, Englewood, Venice, Sarasota and the Myakka State Park. We saw an Armadillo here in West Pine Valley Ln, right in front of our house. Our children enjoyed the playground in Rotonda's Park. Both my in-laws enjoyed biking around the neighbourhood. Shopping in Miramar Outlet and Port Charlotte's shopping Center was great fun. We had a bit of a problem entering your house for the first time, because we didn't look for a key to the front door at the garage door! We got help promptly.
guest name: The Knapp and the De Groot Families 
The Hague, Netherlands

We Really Enjoyed Our Stay : Taken from the Guest Book 
We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. We visited Boca Grande, Fort Myers, Cape Coral and Port Charlotte. The shopping was great. We rented a boat to cruise the smaller islands. The furniture was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed biking around the peaceful neighbourhood. The kids loved the heated pool. Thanks and hopefully we can return some day!
guest name: Joan and Greg Marshall and Family 
London, ON, Canada 

 

Villa Bella
My wife and I recently returned from a great holiday staying at the Villa Bella. The villa itself is well designed, spacious, bright and airy, well equipped and spotless. It has a good-sized pool, and we enjoyed relaxing in the lanai in the evenings as the sun was setting. We also enjoyed fishing in the adjacent water channel and cycling around the flat, quiet, local roads, which took us back a few years. One of the reasons for choosing the villa was that it included membership of four local golf courses. After paying a small fee, we simply paid for the hire of buggies and played as often as we liked. The courses were fine and no problems with the alligators.

There are no shops or restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but they aren’t too far away. A small shopping centre with a Publix takes about 12 minutes and a large mall surrounded by restaurants is situated on the i41 into Port Charlotte, about 25 minutes away. However, there are several restaurants which are a little nearer such as The Palmetto Grill and Daniels. Although we spent much of our time playing golf, mostly with American couples, we still found time to visit Boca Grande, Longboat Key, Captiva and Naples. All worth seeing. Fortunately we took our sat-nav and found it very useful. I would recommend their use to anyone who doesn’t know the area.
 

My wife and I like to explore new destinations and we rarely return to the same place, but this holiday was so enjoyable that I feel sure we shall soon return to the Villa Bella; if it‘s available of course!
Simsy, Guernsey, C.I., stayed at Villa Bella January 2010

Perfect for Relaxing
We have recently returned from a two week stay at Villa Bella and can't wait to go back! Booking the villa was really simple and the management company were really helpful with any queries.
 

We had pre-ordered some groceries to be there on our arrival which meant that the kids were able to get straight in the pool without us having to go out to get food which was great. The house itself was lovely and the pool was fantastic with great views of the alligators and birds.
 

We had a really relaxing holdiday which was just what we were after and couldn't have wanted anything more from the villa.
L & J , Kent, UK, stayed at Villa Bella August 2010

This house was lovely, we would definitely stay again if we were to visit this part of Florida again. The house is bright and beautiful just as the description says. If it's peace and quiet your are after then this is the place. A round of golf in the morning, a dip in the lovely pool or off to one of the lovely beaches in the afternoon or the other way round depending on what time of the year you go (depending on the heat & humidity), then a lovely meal out at one of the lovely restaurants or around the deck, just what you need for a really relaxing holiday.

Golf was great, just pay for the cart rental. Everyone at the golf clubs were pleasant and very helpful. We were also very lucky to go when the baseball tickets were available. We had a brilliant night really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it for families with children as they make it a very family orientated night. There are plenty of places to visit and nothing was too far away. Previous comments say the supermarkets etc are a long way away, the nearest was within 10 mins of the house.
 
The beaches were fabulous, you should visit Nokomis beach, costs nothing to park and is well worth the trip. For a really pleasant day out we would recommend Boca Grande (currently $4 to cross the river) & Punta Gorda which are both lovely.
 

The only thing we would recommend is take a sat nav as it is so much easier to get around.
 
M & M , Liverpool, UK, stayed at Villa Bella June 2010

Hi there Pat

Just to let you know that we arrived home safely and exactly on time.  We had a wonderful time staying in the Villa for the past six weeks and, although the weather was not too good, we enjoyed all the wildlife, walking, cycling and of coiurse Happy Hour!

 

We were so impressed when we first arrived with the welcoming lights on and the villa was so clean and ready for us, if you do wish to use us as a reference for future holiday makers please do not hesitate to do so.

 

With kind regards, Patricia Whybrow

An extract from an e-mail from a guest to Pat Vanarsdale 
Received Tuesday, March 16, 2010 6:38 PM

 

 


A Little Piece of Paradise
The villa was just wonderful with everything you could possibly want . . and more. It was very clean, bright and airy. The information pack provided was very informative and useful. We made use of the 2 bikes, even though we hadn't cycled for about 40 years! As keen bird watchers and lovers of wildlife, the villa was in a lovely spot. It was so quiet and peaceful. We used to have breakfast by the pool and watch the Anhinga and the Little Blue Heron, who regularly sat on the tree just outside. A family of turtles visited often and we saw lots of other birds and a tortoise.

There are numerous restaurants nearby, and our favourites bieng The Gulf View Grill (for food and great sunsets), The Red Lobster, The Olive Garden, but the best by far was Daniels on Cape Haze Drive. We liked all the shopping, the wildlife parks and just sitting having a cocktail at Millers on Gasparilla Island watching the boats go by. We will have to go back - we couldn't fit everything in during a fortnight's holiday!
Guests from Royston, Herts, UK stayed in October 2009

Excellent holidays in Villa Bella
It has been a wonderful holiday with trips to Disney World, Key West and Everglades. Villa Bella is the perfect place to relax, golf, and we enjoyed the silence and the pool!
Claus and family, Denmark, stayed at Villa Bella July 2009


Paradise Look No Further
This was our second visit to Villa Bella. We have also stayed at another house, but Villa Bella takes the honours as the property is so light with all the patio windows that can be opened if required. The furnishings are a maze of beautiful colours that blend in with the rest of the decor. It really was home from home. You do not need to take anything with you as it is all here. Towels, sheets and a fully fitted kitchen to die for. The supermarket is all of five minutes drive away (Publix) and close by there are many restaurants that are shown in the book you have in the villa. We enjoyed our visit and the owner has done a marvellous job on her 3 homes. We will be back but unfortunately not next year as you are already booked.
Guests from Sherfield on Loddon, Hants UK, stayed in February 2009


Stump Pass Beach is lovely - as is Boca Grande on Gasparilla Island. Beaches tend to get busier around noon - so we would go in the morning and spend the afternoon by the Pool!

Restaurants: (tried others, these were our favorites)
Fishery in Placida
Cafe Galerie in Englewood
Harpoon Harry's in Punta Gorda (good/average food, but GREAT view)
Farlows on the Water in Englewood.

Also recommend a day trip to Sarasota. About an hour's drive. We enjoyed the Botanical Gardens and had a fantastic lunch at Tropical Thai Restaurant on Main Street.
We had a lovely Honeymoon - THANK YOU!
guest name: Zellweger Newlyweds 
guest city-state/province: Raleigh, NC


The kids like it here better than home - they don't want to leave the pool. Thank you for allowing us to vacation with our family in your beautiful clean home. Very spacious to accomodate our very large and active family! Everyone was so very nice and helpful. We very much enjoyed all there was offered in this area of Florida - golfing, park, beaches, shopping, restaurants, weather and wildlife. Thank you for such wonderful memories.
 
guest name: Part of the Verbeek Family 
guest city-state/province: Ontario, Canada

Another wonderful rental with Homesearch. Great staff and service. Clean and well equipped. 3 homes rented this year with our family and another coming in March. See you next year.
guest name: LouAnne & Ross 
guest city-state/province: USA

Loved the house, everything was perfect. Hugh and Marilyn provided excellent service during the holiday, particularly when Tropical Storm Fay threatened to liven things up!! 
We saw alligators and turtles in the creek and an armadillo in the front garden - an unexpected pleasure. We had a fabulous holiday and will not hesitate to recommend Homesearch
 
guest name: Jill, Steve, James and Sophie Lawrence 
guest city-state/province: UK

Another delightful vacation in a lovely home compliments of Homesearch. We thoroughly enjoyed this home - the layout and furnishing were cheery and bright. We hate to leave.
We enjoyed a visit from our daughter and son-in-law with our adorable 1st grandchild Lila (age 1). Her 1st plane ride, 1st trip to Florida, 1st heated pool (a bit scary at first). 1st alligator sighting and much more. We love the beaches of Boca Grande and Manasota Key! Liala . . not so much! She did not want to touch the sand! Maybe next time!
 
Thanks Marilyn and Hugh (& Ros) for making our stay perfect.
 
guest name: Linda and Ron Schmoyer 
guest city-state/province: Norristown, PA

We've had a great holiday - played golf every day - usually mornings and then relaxed by the pool in the afternoon. Lovely house, real home from home for us with the addedd attraction of the visiting birds.
As previous home owners in Orlando, we cannot stress enough how good this management company is! Their attention to detail is excellent. Finally, we had a lovely 35th wedding anniversary. Hope to be back soon.
guest name: Mike and Glenis Madden 
guest city-state/province: Cheshire, UK

 

 

Comments From Guest Book
Thank you for sharing your most comfortable home with us. the colors are so cheerful - who could possibly wake up in a bad mood! We are from Rochester, NJ. I just lost my father on March 14th. He was 87 years old and a W W II Vet United States Army Air Force Bomber Pilot . . a Capt at 20.
 

We came here on March 21st. My mother came with us. She so enjoyed therest and relaxation. . . she was born in Scotland! Your place eased our grief. While we were here, we received an E-mail from the Great Grandson of my Dad's Uncle on his father's side who lives in England. We are just learning of his existence - small world! Thanks again, all was wonderful
Guests: Maureen and Tom Yurkewecz & Mom Margaret Amphlitt
Location: Rochester, NJ, USA stayed April 2010 

Comments from Guest Book
Loved your home - very well equipped and comfortable. Great pool and wonderful private setting. Golf package great. All in all, it was so good we've booked again for next year!
Guests: Hazel and David Hill
Location: Bothwell, Scotland stayed February 2010

 

Comments from Guest Book 
We had a wonderful golf holiday here. The house is very well equipped. Everything is perfect. We saw a Florida Panther trying to climb a pine tree when we had breakfast. We have to go backto Germany, and we like to come back. It was great!
Guests: Rose and Wolfgang Rump
Location: Pforzheim, Germany, stayed December 2009

 

 

14th - 21st August 2010
Had a lovely relaxing stay in Rotonda in between our trips to the Keys and Orlando - chilled us out ready to take on the theme parks. Agreed that Englewood Beach was lovely, but you must try Boca Grande. The coolbox and other beach equipment was very welcome when heading out on those fab beach trips. The kids also love the pool and our youngest (5) is now so water confident it's scary!
Again, a very relaxing stay in a lovely, well furnished villa. Harry Potter, here we come!!
The Ross Family: Whitley Bay, UK 

 

24th July - 2nd August 2010
Had a wonderful stay here in Rotonda. We enjoyed the pool and glorious weather, even the thunderstorms were exciting! Englewood Beach was lovely for a local beach. Siesta Key was beautiful, but a longer drive north. If you get a chance, visit Sanibel Island (just over an hour's drive south) for a beautiful, ladi-back, tropical feel. Good local restaurants in Port Charlotte include Olive Garden and Chillis. Englewood, the Lock & Key opposite the beach is great for 'fish'.
 
Thanks for a great stay!

The Barrons from Surrey 

May 2010 for 10 Days
Had a fantastic time here in Florida. Weather was amazing and really enjoyed the house and pool. The kids enjoyed all the wildlife that came to visit us at the home. Beaches were a little further than we thought, but were stunning. All in all, a wonderful holiday and look forward to coming back again one day!
 
The Bartlett Family, Leamington Spa, UK 

 

February and March 2010
Wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your lovely home. Love the decor, the shower in the master bath and the pool. We tried the Pig & Whistle and South Beach in Boca Grande, were very pleased. Another great place to eat is Farlows On the Water in Englewood on McCall acros the street from Mama's. Very tropical dishes and great fish and seafood.
We would definitely rent your home again and if we stayed in this area next year, will want to do so.
Dave & Sandi Ellis 

January 2010
We enjoyed our stay in your home - loved the decor, felt just like home in Michigan. the pool was toasty warm - we enjoyed our evening swims. We were fortunate to have warm weather during the majority of our stay - couldn't get used to the fact that it was really January and the temperatures were in the 70's and 80's and not the 30's, as in Michigan. We definitely would stay here again. Enjoyed the solitude and listening to the birds sign in the early morning and the glorious sunsets in the evening.
The Cramers from Michigan, US

December 20th 2009 - January 2nd, 2010
Lovely place, pool great once warmed up. Coldest Christmas we have known in 20 years in Florida!! Only rained on New Years Day and the pool gained an inch of water! Recommend Spinnaker Cafe for breakfast near Winn Dixie. Good golf - look out for coupons in the Englewood Sun Newspaper. Good shopping at Port Charlotte Mall and Bealls Outlet in Englewood. Hope to be back next Christmas.

13th - 20th November, 2009 
Weather has been great. Villa Great! Very peaceful beaches, much better than any in the UK. Pool was nice. Love your shower in the master bedroom. Fab holiday, till next time!
The Burgess Family, Canterbury, Kent UK

 

 

 

A Lovely House.

Brian & Jan Orpington,Kent,UK

Review Submitted: November 19, 2010 Date of Stay: November 2010

What can I say that has not been written before! The property was in a peaceful rural area with a lovely view from the pool area, it was well maintained and had every item in the house that you would have in your own home and then some. The description was accurate, the place was spotlessly clean and the pool lovely. The WiFi was perfect, very fast and easy to connect to and a boon to those wishing to communicate via Skype. There were chairs for the beach and floats for the pool and 2 very modern bikes for exploring the locality, which we used every day. There are several golf courses in the immediate area with 2 sets of Golf Clubs, one Ladies and one Gents, included in the property and would satisfy both high and medium handicap players. Communication with the owners was conducted in the main via email and was excellent with a mass of information sent by post prior to our holiday. We would certainly recommend this house to our friends and family; we hope to return
Guest Name: Brian and Jan, November 2010
Guest City/State/Province: Orpington, Kent, UK

Wonderful Time in October

We had a wonderful holiday at Sandpiper. The house is nicely decorated and so completely equipped that you won't miss anything. 
The area is very quiet with lovely neighbours.
 
We really enjoyed our stay and can only recommend this location.
 
Guest Name: Georg, Jutta and Kim Schaeper, October 2010
Guest City/State/Province: Meckenheim, Germany 

A stunning villa in a stunning location

The Villa Sandpiper is a beautifully maintained villa with everything you could possibly need for your holiday, from an extremely well equipped kitchen, to a immaculately clean pool. 
My family and I had the most relaxing, wonderful time here and never ran out of things to do, in fact we wished we had booked the villa for longer!
 
My favourite time was in the morning when I watched the otters catching fish in the river backing the Villa. The villa sits in a lovely position, screened from either side and nothing backing it so it felt very private.
 
There are many local beaches to choose from but our favourite was Boca Grande with its white sands and crystal clear, warm water it is paradise - we saw dolphins swimming off the coast on our first trip! It also has a lovely little town centre, and we had a lovely lunch at the Loose Caboose.
 
The owner Jackie was extremely helpful and professional and she even provided us with tickets for the local baseball team 'The Stone Crabs' which was a really fun night out and strongly recommended.
 
I would highly recommend this villa to friends and family without a shadow of a doubt, and am hoping to visit again myself in the near future.

Guest Name: Natalie and Matthew, July 2010
Guest City/State/Province: Surrey, UK 

Wonderful Holiday Home
We have just returned from our Florida holiday. This was our second week after a week in Orlando. The Sandpiper is a fantastic home and I could not recommend it more highly. It has everything you could need from a great pool, spacious and well furnished home right down to even providing a cool box and toys for the beach. Would love to return again.The whole family had a great time, lots of wildlife, friendly neighbours and a beautiful home. Thank you!
Guest Name: Linda, October 2009 
Guest City/State/Province: Kent, UK

Best Holiday Ever!
You have a wonderful home, not to mention the pool, which was greatly appreciated by the kids. Great weather - we don't have that in Denmark! Lovely beaches - nice people - great shopping opportunities. Good restaurants. we will definitely come back.
Guest Name: Lukas, Louise, Helene and Henrik 
Guest City/State/Province: Denmark 


A Perfect Home from Home
My partner and I have recently returned from Sandpiper and we can't recommend it highly enough.
 

This is the first time we've rented a house on the internet and were a bit apprehensive, but Jackie, the owner, made the whole process completely stress free for us.
 

The house is in a quiet residential area; is spotlessly clean, exceptionally well maintained and furnished to a very high standard - the pictures don't do full justice to the spaciousness of the house and quality of the fixtures/furnishings. From the moment we stepped through the door we felt at home. Family pictures, books and games added to the welcoming feel of the house.
 

Absolutely everything guests could want has been anticipated, right down to pool toys and a picnic box for days at the beach. There are a number of guide books, plus a comprehensive handbook containing leaflets for nearby attractions and even a menu for the local takeaway. The local management agent is happy to help with suggestions for trips, and offered first class service when we had problems with the internet connection (it was fixed within an hour of being reporting).
 

There were only two of us, but the house would be equally ideal for families. Sitting out on the lanai with a cool drink after a dip in the pool makes for a perfect evening!
 

We spent much of our time out and about. For nature lovers I'd recommend a visit to the Ding Darling Wildlife Preserve. The boat trip is a must to see manatee up close. The Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary near Naples has a 2 mile boardwalk through the sanctuary and is great for wildlife viewing. On the way back call at the Miromar Outlet to pick up some bargains (Clinique and Estee Lauder far cheaper than duty free prices). Also worth a visit are Sanibel and Captiva Island to marvel at the beautiful houses. The ball game at Tropicana Fields is a fun way to pass an evening. If you fancy a trip to a real American diner, Sweets in Port Charlotte serves huge portions of tasty food at very good prices.
 

Would I recommend Sandpiper to my family and friends? Yes, most definitely.
 
Guest name: Vicki, September 2009
Guest city/state/province: Scotland

 

Fantastic Holiday at Sandpiper in Rotonda
We absolutely loved staying at this property. It was immaculate, beautifully maintained and had everything you could possibly need - so well kitted out. Didn't feel like a rental, felt like you were staying in someone's home. The management company employed were wonderful, first class customer service! They were so helpful and friendly. I'd recommend this property to all my friends and have already done to many of them! We didn't eat out much as we have young kids but loved BBQ'ing on the patio every evening while kids played in the pool - so relaxing. So many gorgeous beaches to choose from.
guest name: Sharon, August 2009 
guest city-state/province: Perth, Scotland

 

Perfect Getaway
We had a week here with two teenagers after a week in Orlando. On first entering the home everyone's reaction was wow why would anyone rent this out! The house is stunning, spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped, big and in a great location. The photos do not really do the villa justice. It looked like it was going to be a special trip when we had the comprehensive brochure after payment was cleared, we were not disappointed. This brochure is taken a step further in a handbook in the villa with all the necessary info for your stay from beaches, restaurants, golf courses to beauty spas and hairdressers.

Beaches are fantastic and there are plenty to choose from about a 10-15 minute drive away you could of course spend time by the pool which has a large comfortable shaded area ideal for keeping cool in the Florida heat. 
guest name: Family from Basingstoke, August 2009 
guest city-state/province: UK

 

I must say, it is hard for me to tell you in type how much we enjoyed our time in Rotonda this stay!!! The Sandpiper home is just beautiful, the furnishings are cozy and comfortable, the location is spectacular, the bikes, the pool, the pool toys...on and on...... we didn't want to leave!!!!! My wife, loved the house and the space it offers in the kitchen, the baths, and lanai. I think she really got a feel for the architecture and the home lifestyle that she desires. Her parents came to stay with us for two nights and didn't stop smiling, and nobody could get my son and I out of the pool! He and I also had a couple of the best bicycle rides we've ever had! Please thank Hugh, Dee, and everyone for helping to make our stay so enjoyable. Thank you very much!!
guest name: Mr & Mrs Coronite 
guest city-state/province: MA

What a beautiful home! We have enjoyed each and every day here. We lead a very busy lives at home in Ont. Canada and this has been a time of rest and peace in beautiful surroundings. Thank you so much. We are 5 friends from Sarnia, Ont who love vacationing together. I loved all the extra attention this home has been give. My favourite home since coming to Florida over the last 15-20 years. Hope to return in 2009. Thank you for renting us this beautiful home. We sure have had a great vacation! God bless you. 
guest name: Rose & Bob, Judy & Reg 
guest city-state/province: Withheld

A lovely home. We enjoyed every day of our stay. Lots of wildlife, ospreys, bald eagles, herons, egrets, ibises, alligators, turtles, raccoons armadillo and even an otter. We’ll be back next winter. 
guest name: Sandra Myles - writing as Sandra Marton & Marty Myles 
guest city-state/province: Connecticut 

 

 

We had a great vacation in this wonderful house, that was even better than we ever expected! Kids just loved the pool and the warmer water was the adults' favourite too! We saw a great deal of wildlife starting with alligators and birds, but the most liked visitor in our neighborhood was a Panther! Awesome! 
Thank you for giving us this opportunity to live in your beautiful villa. We'd like to come back some day.
Guest name: Elina & Timo, Eera & Harri, Sanna, Pasi, Elmo & Linnea
Guest city-state/province: Finland and Switzerland staying April 2010

Hello - 
We lucked out on the weather although the wind was hard to deal with on the Golf course! The home was great with excellent accommodations. Everything was perfect
Guest name: The Golfers from MA staying March 2010

 

What a Great House!
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the pool was lovely and warm - we were in every day! We saw a bobcat in the backyard, several alligators on the far bank and many, many birds.
The shopping was wonderful, especially Bealls and Bealls Outlet. One couple golfed almost ever yday and loved the courses.

The dining out was magnificent, Bob Evans, the Pig & Whistle pub, Olive Garden and a 'must see' for the area was Harpoon Harry's at Fisherman's Village in Punta Gorda.

We travelled around the area - another must see was 1 hr down the I75 to Naples, absolutely beautiful. 
Guest name: The Halls, the Petersons and the Beckers
Guest city-state/province: Scotland and ON Canada Jan/Feb 2010 

Fabulous Holiday!
We've had a fabulous holiday in your beautiful home. Seen lots of wildlife, 2 alligators, family of raccoons, otter and lots of birds. The weather was really kind to us so very disappointed not being able to use the pool (heater not working) so hope it will be repaired for next guests. Have fun!
Guest name: Shirly and Martin Sloan / Trish and Eric Edwards
Guest city-state/province: Ottawa, Canada and Hampshire UK 

The villa exceeded our expectations, both in presentation and location. The peace and quiet was all that we wanted and more. Even with unseasonably cool weather sitting out watching the bird life and the occasional golf cart go by (sadly no alligator) over morning tea was just the break from the daily grind that we wanted.

Guest name: Robert Hartill

Guest city-state/province: Kent, UK

 

Beautiful peaceful setting with fantastic wildlife visiting garden daily. Definitely an ideal spot for birdwatchers. Broadband connection was a VERY big boon!
Guest name: Sussex family
Guest city-state/province: Hampshire, UK

 

We'll come back to visit you from Italy to enjoy your lovely house. Memories of our holiday are in our hearts and in our relaxed bodies! Thanks a lot!
guest name: The Ferraro family
guest city-state/province: Italy

 

Spent a very relaxing week around the pool. Loved watching the alligators, birds and squirrels by the lake. Would definitely be back to Florida and this fabulous house again.
guest name: Ruth & Pete
guest city-state/province: UK

 

Wonderful, wonderful place - so peaceful, beds fantastic, ambience perfect. We really enjoyed our in this area.
guest name: Belinda Smith
guest city-state/province: Orlando

 

You were right, we loved Everglade House. A lovely private setting, we saw alligators, anhigas, herons and cardinals almost daily. the armadillos were also occasionally visible. The house was also very well equipped, your attention to detail is superb. We will recommend Homesearch Florida to anyone looking for a Florida Rental.
guest name: Childerhose
guest city-state/province: Ontario, Canada

 

A wonderful home! thank you for sharing it with us. So peaceful, so relaxing, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The kids have had hours of fun in the pool.
guest name: Alison, John, Callem, Rory & Kieran
guest city-state/province: Cheltenham, England

 

Beautiful house, the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in! So much space and everything you could possibly need, provided. Would recommend this to anyone. Quiet, very private and so relaxing.
guest name: Anderson Family
guest city-state/province: Gloucestershire - UK

We've had an amazing time here! So amazing in fact, that we are already planning to come back! We are all sad to be leaving already, as there is so much to do and see in Florida.

 

 

Kestrel Meadows, Rotonda
Anne
 Paisley Scotland
Review Submitted: August 31, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010

Have just returned home having spent 2 great weeks with our Grandchildren at Disney in Orlando, then moving onto Kestrel Meadows to "chill out" for a week. What a beautiful home, everything was spotlessly clean and so comfortable, there was everything you could wish for. The pool was great just to laze around in and cool down, the house is not overlooked and is so peaceful and private. We watched a family of Racoons in the garden one afternoon and did see an Alligator swimming in the river as well as a couple of Otters - amazing. We really loved the house and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet, lazy holiday. Englewood Beach is about a 10 minute drive away where you can watch wonderful sunsets. Good bite to eat at Lock & Key and at Boca Grande there is the Loose Caboose, an old Railway Station that serves good food and homemade icecreams. A good night out was a visit to the Baseball. The management company had arranged tickets for us and our American sister in law was able to help us with the rules. We had a SatNav/GBS in our car which was a great help in getting around. Would definately hope to return here. A perfect end to a lovely holiday.

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Quiet and comfortable, home away from home

somerset UK family Taunton, Somerset, UK

Review Submitted: May 10, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010

The pictures were taken recently and accurately reflect the accomodation, so much so that you feel immediately at home as soon as you walk through the door. 

The booking process was quick and easy. The directions to the house were good and we found it without a hitch.
 

The house is in a nice quiet neighborhood and is not overlooked at the back so you can lounge around the pool area with no fear of prying eyes (well except for the odd gator swimming past in the canal!)
 

The house was immaculately clean upon arrival. The whole property is well maintained. The master bedroom and bathroom are huge. Plenty of towels available inc beach towels. Hair dryers in the bathrooms. Plenty of cutlery, crockery and equipment in the kitchen.
 
~ Nice gas BBQ.
 
~ Good laundry facilities.
 
~ Fast WiFi and a large screen TV.
 
~ Nice pool which was lovely and warm with the heat on. Pool man came to vac and treat during our stay, he was very friendly and efficient.
 

We can highly recommend this property and would stay here again. Nice local park with play equipment, slides, climbing frame, swings.
 

House is only a few minutes drive from local shops and restaurants.
 
Nicolas kitchen is a good local Italian, La Stanza is also good but a bit further away.
 

We hired some canoes and went kayaking one afternoon, great fun around the mangroves. Plenty of day trip opportunities going both north and south. The local beach is great for finding fossilised sharks teeth.
 
I think it was Venice beach that we found some sand dollar skeletons.
 
All in all a good place for a holiday.
 

The management company were great, we had to extend our stay due to delayed flights and they were really helpful.

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children

Fantastic House / Location

A/D/J Windlesham, Surrey

Review Submitted: April 22, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010

The pictures of the house really don't do it justice. Inside was immaculate. The front and back gardens are superbly landscaped and maintained. Not over-looked at all. Very quiet during the day and night. 
Great wildlife watching. Plenty of visits by the local Gators!
 
We will return.

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children

 

 

We very much enjoyed our extended stay (due to volcanic ash cloud). My brothers loved fishing at Stump Pass Beach and feeding the Blue Heron with freshly caught fish. I loved collecting the sharks teeth. I found over 200! We especially liked the villa and the pool. I personally loved sleeping in a double bed. Our family liked eating out at Joe Crackers Sports Grill. Many thanks to the Villa Management company. They were a big help in a crisis.
Guest: Youngest Daughter of Steven & Rosemary Porter, Suffolk, UK. Stayed at Melport House in April 2010

We found the house through an interent search and found it very easy to book our holiday. The service provided by Homesearch was above average. Finding the home and gaining access was very easy and the home was very clean and comfortable. We loved the grocery service!Guest: The Tourtelotte Family, Maine, USA
Stayed at Melport House in March 2010

 

 

15-27 July 2010
Have just this minute returned from Florida and switched on my pc to cheque my e-mails and noticed that I had received one from yourselves on July 28th . May I take this opportunity to fully complement you on Boundary house , What a fantastic revelation on first entering the front door ! My only dissapointment was that your home set the standards , and as we were spending a further two weeks in Florida in two seperate Villas , we were constantly comparing them to your beautiful home , and they failed miserably almost to the point of them spoiling the rest of our holiday ! From all of our party , a big thanks to you for allowing us to stay in Boundary House, it has definately set the presidence for further holiday rentals , THANKYOU !
guest name: Gary and Julie, Jordan and Robyn 
guest city-state/province: UK

14-28 January 2010
We came here together, 4 Brits and 2 Yanks
We Thought We'd Died and Gone To Heaven!!
This is our fifth holiday on Rotonda and once again, we've had a wonderful time. It's our 2nd time at 'The Preserve' and we feel priviledged to have shared your beautiful home - we thought we'd died and gone to heaven!!

We've had some scrumptious meals and enjoyed 'Farlows', 'The Pink Elephant' on Boca Grande and 'Carrabas' in Port Charlotte and a must is 'The Crows Nest' in Venice. Also in Venice is 'Sharkeys on the Pier' - absolutely brilliant for sunsets though Sharkeys is a large beach hut but the food is great - idyllic on a warm evening.

If you are a golfer, the golf courses are great, Long Marsh, The Palms, The Hills and The Links (which has lots of water!!!)

Dave and I aren't great swimmers, but we've thoroughly enjoyed the pool - I've spent many hours in there (I'm sure my legs and stomach are more toned after 4 weeks of swimming - well I can but dream!). We've also enjoyed many hours on the beach -Mansota Key, Stump Pass, Venice Beach and Boca Grande. Another place worth visiting and stopping over if possible is Naples (about 1.5 hrs drive) - it's so different to Englewood - very 'buzzy' and quite 'upmarket'. If you go, there's a nice restaurant on 5th Ave called Piazza (I think that's how you spell it) it's Italian and the food's superb.

No doubt we'll be returning to Rotonda next year to meet up with our new found friends - can't wait!! 
PS The Pig & Whistle on Gasparilla Rd is also worth a visit
guest name: Krystyna and David 
guest city - state/province: Newark, Nottingham, UK

WOW!!
We opened the front door and "WOW!" The breathtaking interior was such a pleasant surprise! The house's open floor plan and old-world style decorating made us feel like we were staying in luxury! A country feel came from being surrounded by wooded lots and the nature reserve located behind the house. Our best day was spent on a Gasparilla Marina rental boat, traveling to Cabbage Key for lunch. We were amazed at the condition of the course and greens at Long Marsh. What a bargain you get with the Golf Scoop. It is a competetive but playable course for all golfers. We definately look forward to returning next year to The Preserve! 
guest name: John and Mary Jo Rush 
guest city - state/province: New York

What a beautiful home and relaxing atmosphere!! We spent a month here. We enjoyed some of the local restaurants and my husband definitely enjoyed golfing a few times a week. I caught up on my reading. We love the area and although I was leery about coming to Florida, we loved this area so much that we are coming back next year for 2 months. Can't wait...but for now we are heading back to the snow. 
guest name: Ron and Jane 
guest city - Ottawa, Ontario, Canada 

Great for Golf: Review from Guest
Wir sind zum 2. Mal in dem Ferienhaus gewesen und hatten, wie beim 1. Mal, eine fantastische Zeit. Das Wetter um diese Zeit (06. bis 20. November) ist sehr schön, fast noch Hochsommer nach norddeutschen Maßstäben. Das Haus bietet alles was man erwarten kann. Auch nach 4 Jahren zeigen sich kaum Abnutzungserscheinungen. Es ist sehr sauber und gepflegt. Kleine Mängel oder Probleme werden durch den Service vor Ort sofort beseitigt. Das Haus hat eine wunderbare Aufteilung und großzügige Zimmer. Die Betten sind amerikanisch schön weich. Alle Räume (Schlafzimmer, Wohnzimmer, Küche und Familyroom) sind zum Pool ausgerichtet und die Türen lassen sich ganz öffnen, so dass der große Pool die zentrale Stelle im Haus wird. Am Pool kann man ungestört liegen. Nachbarn sind nur auf einer Seite und gegenüber auf der anderen Seite des Kanals vorhanden, die man nie sieht oder hört. 
Das Haus liegt absolut ruhig und zentral zwischen den 4 Rotonda Golfplätzen. Dieses Mal haben wir das golf scoop programm nicht so umfangreich genutzt, wie zuvor, weil wir auch andere Plätze kennenlernen wollten. Dafür ist die location ein idealer Ausgangspunkt nach Norden und Süden. Es gibt in der Umgebung unzählige, großartige Golfplätze, die sich hinsichtlich der Greenfeepreise gar nicht und in Bezug auf die Schönheit der Anlagen nur selten mit europischen Plätzen vergleichen lassen. Wir empfehlen das Haus uneingeschränkt weiter.
Guest Name: Mr & Mrs Keane, November 2010 
Location: Bremen, Germany

Just Returned Home : Review from Guest
We spent 10 glorious days at this property in October 2010, it is undoubtedly a beautiful home that provides a perfect base to explore the area, from the beautiful beaches of Stump Pass and Gasparilla to the land lost in time that is Boca Grande. I would strongly recommend both this home and the local area, with 3 young kids in tow we found everything to be exactly what we needed. I would recommend this property 100%
Guest Name: Michael and Michelle, October 2010 
Location: Dunfermline, Scotland

Fantastic Holiday Home : Review from Guest

A lovely home!! Spotlessly clean with tasteful decor. Every mod con & more besides! We were sent info for the house on booking which was a nice touch. The welcome information on arrival was very handy and was referred to throughout the holiday! 

The home was conveniently located near to several wonderful beaches, shops, restaurants etc. There were beach towels, mats, buckets & spades which saved a shopping trip. There were also lilos, floats etc for in the pool. Correspondance throughout has been excellent
 

Would I recommend the holiday home? Absolutely!!
 
Would I go back? Absolutely ASAP please!!
Guest Name: Ally, August 2010 
Location: Carnforth, Lancashire, UK

Our Second Stay : Taken from Guest Book 
Our second vacation in your very comfortable Florida home! Wonderful holiday in spite of the so-so weather. We had an accident with your tea kettle and do hope that the replacement is satisfactory! 
Guest Name: John and Jean Wootton, March 2010 
Location: Whitby, ON, Canada
Note from Homesearch Florida, the Management Company
It was wonderful to welcome you both back. Thank you for the replacement kettle, it's fine! See you again soon!

Location: Bonn, GermanyOur Long Awaited Vacation
Royal Palms is impeccable and we really enjoyed our stay. The place was immaculately clean and very inviting on arrival, which means a great deal after a long journey. Golf a couple of minutes away, which we really took advantage of and bettered our handicaps, and within a 10-15 minute drive we were out on the waters sailing around Boca Grande, which I would recommend (Uncle Henri's) boat rrental. All in all just great. Onwers are the best I have ever dealt with. They have an excellent brochure prior to arrival and all the information one needs is in the house. Very professional and we thank you for letting us enjoy your home, we will see you again soon.
Guest Name: Carole and Peter October 2009
Location: Bonn, Germany

Royal Palms - Rotonda
We spent 2 glorious weeks here in August 2009. The vill was, as I had imagined from the photos - stunning and beautifully decorated, very spacious and welcoming. It had everything you need and was like a home from home. Settled in immediately. Lovely peaceful setting with a lovely park a few minutes away which the kids loved. There were even 2 bikes in the garage which myself and my son used, to cycle to the park. We found a stash of beach goodies in the cupboard in the garage, unfortunately after we had gone and purchased (sun brolly, lilos, boogie board, buckets and spade) so we left our contirbution - so don't go buying any! Fantastic for golfers.

We would definately go back to this villa if we were to return for a holiday to Rotonda, absolutely recommend.
Guests: Elaine, Chris, Luke and Lauren - August 2009 
Province/State: Edinburgh, UK

Guest Comments from In-House book
Beautiful home - ver y comfortable and well equipped. Played lots of golf. Gasparilla Island close and absolutely gorgeous, quiet beaches. Recommend Stonecrabs games for baseball fans!
Ralph & Jane Meyer, Ontario, Canada

We spent the month of March here - had a wonderful time. Picked up hundreds of sharks teeth, played lots of golf, swam in the pool and had a couple of drinks as well!
Joe & Dianne Colliton, Gayford, MI

What a wonderful 3 weeks. Nothing but sunshine. We enjoyed the pool, swimming daily, walked twice a day and managed to get in some golf and shopping. Your vacation home is lovely and elegant while being inviting and comfortable. Will definitely come back.
Jerry and Maureen Stevens

Fantastic time - great weather, double awesome house. Would love to come back. The men took a fishing trip and had a great time!
Sid & Sandy Hurrell, Doug & Deanne Bruden, Susan & Grant Wasnik, all from Saskachewan, Canada

We had a fantastic stay. Everything you need is here. Great for kids too. Would recommend to anyone!
Peter Newton & Sarah Rowland, Kent UK

We had an absolutely wonderful time in your lovely house. We wish we could stay here forever. We booked already for next year.
Lee & Carolyn Goins, Friendsville, Tennessee

We enjoyed our stay. A great house, everything you can think of is here. Hope to come back again one day
Jo and Colin Matton, Somerset, UK

We read this book and would like to give thanks
Boundary House was a star after travelling so far
And spent many nights propping up the bar!

Enough of the rhymes because we can't manage any more We have had a wonderful time in yoru fantastic house. It is a home from home and enjoyed by us all. The recommendations in the book are oh so true, but the Pig & Whistle needs to be added to the list of restaurants to visit. Thank you once again, we all hope to return. 
guest name: Roy and Mary Saunders
guest city-state/province: Surrey, UK

12 January 2010
What a delightful home - there was absolutely everything we could possibly wish for here. Pure luxury! Unfortunately weather hasn't been kind to us - we arrived in torrential rain and record breaking low temperatures for Florida. However, this hasn't spoiled our enjoyment and to catch some sunshine we've travelled a little further for 2 days, to see the Everglades - great trip on air boat and also Marco Island, Naples and Ft Myers. Closer to home, both the marine life and the museum at Boca Grande were excellent with lovely shells to collect. On our walks we've been lucky enough to see alligators, racoons, dolhins and dozens of different bird species. A lovely fortnight and thank you for allowing us to use this lovely home. 
guest name: Ray and Mary Tracy
guest city-state/province: Hampshire, UK

15 - 25 October 2009
We arrived late at night so didn't get the beauty of your home till the next morning. The pool area is just fab, we've all enjoyed lazing around. The beaches are gorgeous, lovely white sands and blue seas.

We've enjoyed seeing the wildlife around us, an amazing experience for us all. The villa itself has everything we needed and have had an amazing time here and hope to visit again. Thank you!
guest name: Nic, Jon, Olivia and Lauren Savage 
guest city-state/province: Bedfordshire, UK

Hi Marilyn, Just wanted to follow up on our stay in your home. The home was beautiful and very well kept. The property was very neat and clean. And I will be forwarding the house info to a couple of friends who are planning on visiting. The directions you gave to get to the house were perfect. 
guest name: Mrs Smith 
guest city-state/province: Tennessee

26 April - 3 May 2009
We have had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. We found Gasparilla Island 'Boca Grande' beach out of this world and we went there almost every day. It has been so relaxing and we wish that we had stayed longer than one week - so sad to leave. 
guest name: Kevin & Les Stone 
guest city-state/province: Bristol, UK

13 December 2008 - 1 January 2009
Thank you! We have had a great time in your house! The pool area was great and we spent alot of time there. We are 8 people and the house was very good for us. It's very nicely designed and we have enjoyed it a lot. Happy New Year!
guest name: The Olsen Family 
guest city-state/province: Sweden

We arrived Christmas Day and stayed until New Year's Day. We loved the pool area. The towels were fantastic! The golf was great and the rain held off until the day we left. We had a wonderful family vacation in your home.
guest name: The Reitz Family 
guest city-state/province: Wisconsin 

 

Hello Dot and Steve,
We just wanted to let you know that after a three day car trip from New York we have arrived at Beulah.  You have an absolutely beautiful home. The decor is outstanding and everything we need is here. It is truly lovely and we feel very comfortable. 

We like the peaceful and quiet location and we are enjoying the 70 degree weather after having 10 degrees in NY.

.guest name: Bob and Carol 
guest city-state/province: UK, CONN. USA stayed January 2011

Beautiful Home 
Thank you Tony and Lynne for shring your beautiful home with us. I have been visiting Florida for 35 years and yours is our favourite house to date. We loved the peace and quiet and privacy of your pool area. Being nature and animal lovers (2 dogs and 3 cats of our own) we have so enjoyed seeing the bobcat in the backyard and most early evening we've enjoyed waiting for Mom, Dad, Baby and Grandpa wild pigs to appear. I have only seen one of your blue jays but have seen many cardinals. We hope we're able to visit your home again and again in the future.
Thank you! 
PS Loved the little elephant in the bedroom, so cute! 
GuestsJerry & Shirley Nelson, Kaukauna, WI USA stayed at Blue Jay in April 2010.

Excellent Villa
Excellent Villa, has every facility you could want. The location is fantastic and would be perfect except for the bugs, although a bit of repellent scared them away! Saw alligators, turtles, wild boars and many birds close to the villa. Also saw lots of dolphins on the beach at Gasparilla Island. Thanks! 
Guests: The Rutherfords, Lincolnshire, UK stayed at Blue Jay in April 2010.

Wonderful Stay at Blue Jay!
Our family had a wonderful stay at Blue Jay. The 2 kids (2 & 4) only rarely ventured out of the pool! As well as the infamous hogs, we saw 2 bobcats (or the same one twice) which was a treat. Spring training baseball game (Rays vs Pittsburg Pirates) was fun day out. Still plenty more to explore so we may be back . . The Villa was perfect for us with lots of details thought out. thanks
Guests: The Oldham Family, Berkshire, UK stayed at Blue Jay in March 2010

We Had A Wonderful Vacation Here!
We had a wonderful vacation here - enjoyed the house and pool very much - it's lovely. Weather wasn't bad - just a bit cooler than we had hoped for. The only wildlife we saw were the hogs - the three-legged mangey one did a job digging up the front lawn. The golf was great at Long Marsh. We had some excellent meals around and about - especially liked the Pig & Whistle. We went there 3 times - all terrific! Take out pizza from Joe's (Publix Plaza) was a mistake. Other than that, all was great.
Guests: Jill & John Skinner, Stratford, Ontario, Canada stayed at Blue Jay in March 2010

Back Yet Again!
Back yet again! Another lovely stay albeit that the weather was mixed. Not much wildlife about but did see George Bush Snr, Ged Bush, Barbara and Laura on Boca Grande. Jimmy Carter was also seen. Some good photos to prove to the folks back home! Regards:
Guests: Beverley, Julian, Sam, Jess & Pipp Lindfield, stayed at Blue Jay December 2009 / January 2010

We Feel So Lucky!
We feel so lucky to have been able to stay at Blue Jay again! We have had a wonderful 2 weeks. The weather has been unseasonably hot - 31 degrees most days. We discovered the 'Egg & I' for breakfast in Englewood - very good. Also went to the Fisheries Restaurant (Placida) Great Views - and they have their own pier. The food was good too! We went to see the Tampa Bay Buccaneers - unfortunately they lost - but great atmosphere.
We've enjoyed exploring shopping, eating, swimming, but most of all the wildlife. The birds, gators and dolphins swimming at Stump Pass Beach - absolutely fantastic.
Guests: Paula & Ian Gorst, Spalding, Lincs, UK stayed at Blue Jay in October 2009

A Perfect Place!
We enjoyed the house a lot with its pool. Perfect place to take trips all around Florida. We will like to come back. Lots of greetings from 
Guests: Bob & Inger Marie, Per Christian and Adreas Trondheim, Norway stayed at Blue Jay in July 2009

Wonderful House!
Thank you for renting this wonderful house to us. It is in a pristine condition, everything is spotless. You trained all the animals to show up around the house, but not in the house, perfect. We loved the Links Golf Course and the Long Marsh Golf Course very much. Our favourite course was the Myakka Pines Course. We tried some restaurants and can recommend the following :
Johnny Leverocks for Seafood
New Faull Inn for Pizza (take out and eat at home to enjoy tranquility).
Farlows On The Water for the food and the music in the garden.
The team from Homesearch with Hugh and his colleagues was very helpful, they read our wishes from our eyes! Thanks. We hope to come back!
Guests: Peter and Sybille Schuen, Germany stayed at Blue Jay February 2009, 2010 and already booked for February 2011!

Another Fantastic Stay!
Another fantastic stay we had in your lovely home, and settled really quickly and started where we left off in 2008! Golf courses recommended. Other good courses, Boca Grande, Heron Creek and Oyster Creek. Good food at Mam's Italian restaurant, and Denny's for breakfast. Good shoppin at Bealls and Mirama shopping centre. Saw a Bobcat with a kill in its mouth and wild boar together with various birds!
Guests: Gary & Sally Slaymaker, Bob & Cathy Judd stayed at Blue Jay in November 2009

Had beautiful weather in the 80's the whole time. Took advantage of the great community Oyster Creek Park and took water aerobic class and they have a great hiking trail. Lots of outside restaurants where you can see the dolphins splashing in the water. Plenty of shopping areas for anything one might need and also took advantage of the beaches, watched the beautiful sunsets. Your home is very beautiful, it really felt like our home! 
guest name: Linda & Chris Tillinghast 
guest city-state/province: Colchester, CONN. USA stayed April 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed your home - would love to transport it back home! I think the hot tub was the highlight for me. Incredibly well appointed for a fantastic vacation. Hope you get the opportunity to enjoy it frequently.
guest name: Carol and Jim Swiatek 
guest city-state/province: Palos Hills, IL, USA Stayed January 2010

Our daughter has lived in the area for 6 years. We make the drive about two to four times a year to Florida from Tennessee (about 14 hours). It was really nice to have room to spread out in a lovely home this year. After the drive, it was a very relaxing place to be close to our family, but not crowding them. We did a lot of boating, fishing and shopping. We miss the mountains, but this home makes our visit more like a vacation. Thanks! 
guest name: Sharon & Gary Reed 
guest city-state/province: TN, USA, stayed September 2009

What a remarkable time we had at your lovely home! We saw wild pigs, gorgeous birds (Anhinga's) otters, lizards and more! We love the privacy and quiet your area provides and the weather was wonderful! We went to Venice beach and saw pelicans, sandpipers and many other shore birds as well as dolphins jumping for fish in the distance. We found a fabulous place for ice cream - Nokomis Orange Grove on Albee Farm Rd off of 41 in Venice - Huge crreamy scoops on cones! We swam every day in your pool! Thanks!
guest name: Brenda Williams 
guest city-state/province: East Lyme, CT stayed August 2009

Had a great family vacation here. The golf courses were really nice. Heard the coyotes one night when we were at the pool. Now we have to go home to snow and 9 degrees, sob! House was lovely and clean. We will be back again
guest name: The Allen Family
guest city-state/province: MI 

Fabulous and Fun
Our stay at Beulah was fabulous! This home was charming and very private. The pool area is secluded and there is a lovely lake view from the family room. The skies are dramatic and the wildlife fun to watch. There are bikes to use to investigate the area. This lovely home is not far from a bird sanctuary and wildlife preserve to there is natural beauty everywhere you look. We saw armadillos, otters, wild pigs grazing nearby and magnificient birds. There are wonderful golf courses nearby as well that we used often. The house layout is excellent if you have a family. You will all be close, yet have your private spaces.

Also you are very close to beaches where you can find prehistoric shark teeth! I collected a baggie full just walking the beach. There are postcards that you can buy that help you match your newly found shark teeth to the specific shark. The shells and sea glass we found were lovely too!

I would highly recommend this home for a vacation experience you will want to repeat. We loved it so we plan to return every year as long as we are able.
Guests from East Lyme, CT, USA stayed at Beulah in August 2009

Sublimity
It was the most ideal place for 2 adults and 2 teenagers to recover from our 1st week in Orlando - doing the theme parks. Only 2 hours drive away, so it was accessible should you want to revisit for a day.

The layout is superb, offering ample space and ensuite facilities. Wifi, stereo and TV/DVD's also enabled us to at least chill out into the late evening. The BBQ was used to good effect in the lanai area, where we could also dip into the pool in the coolest part of the day. The Jacuzzi was fired up on a frequent basis too.

The villa and surroundings are spotless, with the villa beautifully decorated and served with exceptional standard of domestic facilities including TV's in the lounge and master bedroom, ktichen was well fitted out with fridge (huge) cooker etc, dishwasher and microwave.

Overall, this is exceptional and we hope to revisit in June 2010. Ideal for parties, but ideally you need to have transport. Highly recommended and exceptional quality. Thanks
Guests from Cleethorpes, England stayed at Beulah in July 2008 

 

 

What a wonderful home you have. We've enjoyed our stay. A lovely way to enjoy the New Year. House was nice and clean. We saw the family of otters in the back. What a lovely sight. C'etait formidable!
guest name: The Raymond Family
guest city-state/province: Canada 

 

Private! Quiet! (except for wildlife sounds) Brilliant! Lovely! Awesome! Words can not describe my stay here. Our days were sunny and pleasant, your home amazingly kept and comfy! We'll be back!
guest name: The Williams Family
guest city-state/province: CT

 

This is the 5th time staying at this house. We love it!!! 
guest name: The Noel Family
guest city-state/province: CT 

 

Your home is lovely and very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to being back here next year.
guest name: The Winrod Family
guest city-state/province: Indiana

 

We have had a wonderful vacation from the cold weather in Maine!

Your house was a lovely vacation home for all of us. It has everything we could possibly need! We would love to come back ~ again!!! Thank you.
guest name: The Kinney Family 
guest city-state/province: Maine

 

Wow! Did we have a great vacation March 11-18 staying in your Beulah home! Thank you so much! We found it even better than the pictures showed. Everything was exceptionally clean. The area was great for golfing, and going to the beach. We had perfect weather.... 80 or 81 every day. We enjoyed lounging at the pool and swimming some laps, and relaxing in the hot tub. We really couldn't have asked for anything better.

Again, thanks for the excellent home to rent and the great service.
guest name: Alletag 
guest city-state/province: Illinois

 

What a great trip!! The house was great!! We had such a good time in the pool and on the lanai. We enjoyed just sitting out there. Your staff in Florida were great too!! It is so nice to arrive somewhere and everything is just like you were told. What a beautiful home. We can't wait till Christmas. Once again, thanks for all the help.
guest name: The Reitz Family 
guest city-state/province: WI 

 

A Beautiful Home for the Perfect Holiday! 

We arrived, very tired, to a beautifully presented, comfortable home. The view over the waterfront the next morning was better than we'd hoped and each morning for the rest of our holiday we enjoyed the varity of wildlife on it's banks. These included various birds,rabbits,a squirrel, turtles and two alligators! The house was well maintained and equipped and as has been said before, the beds were very comfortable. The management company was excellent. Friendly,courteous and efficient. When one of the bikes was found to be faulty they came immediately with a replacement. 

We know the area well as we've been visiting there for 10 years and we still find it quiet and safe. The beaches are beautiful and well maintained. One tip is to be aware that you have to be prepared to drive everywhere.
 
The managemen company provided excellent customer service and were a pleasure to deal with. We would hope to return to the villa in the future and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends.
guest name: Karen and family, Stayed July 2010
guest city - state/province: Jordanstown, Northern Ireland


Holiday 2009
Afallon was perfect for our second visit to the Rotonda area and we had a wonderful relaxing two weeks holiday.
 

The villa cannot be faulted, it is spotless and clean and was fully equipped with all that was required to make our stay perfect. Alas we don't play golf and we left the bikes parked in the garage.
 

The area around the villa is quiet with plenty of wildlife with the occasional alligator basking by the canal. Out and about there is plenty to see and explore, beaches and restaurants reachable in minutes. Travel a little north to Venice and Sarasota or south to Naples all reachable in a couple of hours.
 

You cannot fail to have a wonderful time at Afallon and we would recommend your Florida home to anyone looking for a holiday on the Gulf Coast
 
guest name: Michael & Family, Stayed September 2009
guest city - state/province: Bolton, United Kingdom 

Vacation Rotonda West 2009
My family and I stayed in Afallon for our summer vacation 2009, we found the villa on arrival very clean and tidy. We were provided with excellent communication and also sent a booklet with great information prior to our arrival. The villa was well equipped and had all mod cons. The decor was modern and very well maintained. We would recommend this villa without any hesitation for anyone visiting the area. Our only slight disappointment could be if there was a larger family there are only two sun loungers, but plenty of seating, however this did not affect our holiday.

We would return to this villa for our vacation again. On a financial note, our deposit was returned quickly.
Guest Name: Hugh August 2009 
Location: Scotland, UK

This is one of the nicest homes we have stayed in Rotonda. Afallon is beautifully furnished, very clean, well equipped, spacious, comfortable and well looked after villa. It is in a quiet and safe area. The view over the canal is peaceful and lots of wildlife can be spotted. We enjoyed our time in the pool and we used the BBQ sevral times and ate out on the lanai. Rotonda is centrally located with beaches close by, we especially enjoyed Gasparilla Island and Stump Pass, the villa provides beach equipment which was a bonus. There are several golf courses in Rotonda.

We used the bikes provided everyday cycling around Rotonda, going to Publix, Winn Dixie and along the Cape Haze Trail. Being able to use our laptop around the villa with the broadband access was a bonus. It meant we were able to keep in touch with home. The property manager (Hugh) was very responsive when one of the bikes had a flat tyre and was replaced promptly. The management company in El Jobean was welcoming when we went to pick up the Baseball tickets which were included in hte rental. We had a very enjoyable stay here and would recommend Afallon to anyone looking for a place to stay on Rotonda. We hope to stay here again in the near future.
 
guest name: Family Visit - July 2009 
guest city-state/province: Edinburgh, Scotland 


We have a rule in our home and that is to always leave a place you are visiting cleaner than when you came. Needless to say that was difficult to do in this beautiful new place, but I'm sure you will find us worthy of our stay. We enjoyed the entire month and covered much activity. God willing, we will be back next year.
guest name: Jim & Theresa Corona 
guest city-state/province: Ohio 

 

We travelled by auto (van) to Florida. We were delighted with your new home. It was our first time in this area. We went to 4 beaches - one was on Boca Grande Island which is just beautiful sand and aqua blue water. There is an interesting museum (historical) there.

It takes us 3 days (2 nights) to drive here. It was well worth it and the weather was great. South Florida needs rain soon.
 
Your home is just beautiful. Thanks and "Happy Holidays".
guest name: Montague Family 
guest city-state/province: Westhampton, MA 

 

We have really enjoyed our stay here in Rotonda, especially in your lovely home. It has been a very relaxing week which is what we had hoped for. We got to see much of the area from Venice to Fort Myers, all of which seems to be a nice part of the World away from the hustle and bustle.
It has been a pleasure to stay here - you must really be pleased with the villa, it is beautiful. Hopefully, one day, we may return.
guest name: Richards Family
guest city-state/province: UK England

Exceeds all Expections
Everything excellent, villa, location and weather. A perfect 6 week holiday in a 'home from home' with everything we could possibly need. The management company so friendly and helpful in welcoming you. Hope to return!
guest name: Couple stayed in July 2009
St Leondards on Sea, E Sussex, UK 


We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for making this week one of our most enjoyable yet.

The Villa is absolutely fantastic offering everything you could possibly need to make your stay totally relaxing. We hope to return in the near future! Thanks again.
Karen, Andy, Emilie and Charlie Thompson, England

 


Lovely house, superbly equipped with outstanding landscaping. Back up by Marilyn Down, Dee, Sallyann and the Homesearch Team was most helpful. Very enjoyable month!
Brian & Joy Armstrong
Stafford, England

 


Had a fabulous time! The house was very spacious and comfortable. The weather at Christmas was also great - high 70's, low 80's. The pool was certainly well used by the kids. Love to come back soon. 
The Verbeek Family 
Ontario, Canada

 


We flew here from Japan to attend our dear friend's wedding. We enjoyed thoroughly our stay at this absolutely beautiful home. It was quite refreshing to swim in the pool. As we sat by the window over breakfast, it was fascinating to watch the herons come by.

We will certainly tell our Japanese friends back home about this lovely place at Rotonda. The service provided here has been excellent. Thank you ever so much. 
Kenichi and Kumiko Nakagawa 
Japan


We love renting through Homesearch. Everyone has always been very nice and helpful. The homes are always extremely clean (we are very fussy about that) and we love the Golf Scoop program.
Cindy Allen
MI, United States of America

 

If I were ever to win the lotto, I would want to buy that house. It could not have been any better. We had such a great time and the weather was fantastic. We will definitely be coming back and we can't wait till next year. Thank you again and have a great rest of the year.
Keith Jarvis (part of golf party) 
Ontario, Canada 

 

 

December 09 - January 10 : Taken from Guest Book 
The end half of January was sunny and toasty. the pool was lovely and with our wonderful exposure of sun on the pool all day we had the added bonus of more heat than the weathere man had promised! Lots of company, great meals, family visits, golf and fresh air saved us from the chill back home in Muskoka. We met up with another couple and enjoyed their company every day as the twosome arrived on their bikes and we hit the bike paths for another month travelling from here to Tampa along the coast. Great biking trails make for safe travel.
 
The Miller Family , Muskova, Canada

 

 

February 01, 2010 - March 01, 2010 : Taken from Guest Book 
Thanks so much for the use of your family home. Despite the weather, we managed to get wonderful tans and have a wonderful time. Your home is truly beautiful and we especially appreciated the fenced yard. Thanks again
 
Maureeen & Doug Dey , Markham, ON Canada

March 15, 2010 - March 24, 2010 : Taken from Guest Book 
Had a wonderful time in Florida. Loved the home, pool and every ammenity available to us. Our kids swam all the time!! Weather was a little cool (but better than the weather at home). Lots of sun, so we did lots and lots of stuff! Beautiful beaches! Disney for the day. The Dome Flea Market, shopping and an IMAX 3D experience when we went to see Alice in Wonderland in Ft Myers, then swam some more! I didn't want to go home but alas our holiday must end. We have loads of pictures on our cameras so we can keep our memories with us for a long, long time. Good luck to the next holidayers here after us.
The Josip Family from Cambridge, ON Canada 

April 02, 2010 - April 11, 2010
This is our sixth year renting here in Rotonda. As usual we all had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with our three kids. Our many trips to Gasparilla Island and renting the golf cart, packing picnics, hiking and kayaking were very enjoyable. The kids loved the pool and the BBQ diners, as well as breakfast outside by the pool. My husband really enjoyed cycling here as he brought his road bike with him. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.
The Weinstein Family from Toronto, Canada

Rotonda West was a nice place. I liked Englewood alot. Want to co me again, it was a really lovely home! Had a great week, Thanks 
guest name: The Birkeland Family 
guest city-state/province: Norway stayed April 2010

Beautiful home! Enjoyedour vacation here. Loved the pool and hot tub, very relaxing. Great weather and good golf!! Thanks
guest name: The Dries Family 
guest city-state/province: La Salle, ON, Canada stayed March 2010

Short but sweet! The best holiday ever - a fabulous villa - everything anyone could wish for
guest name: The Jones and Ingils Families
guest city-state/province: UK

Had a good week, weather nice and hot and enjoyed the pool and villa. Would recommend Sharky's restaurant at the pier in Venice. Enjoyed hunting for Shark's teeth on the beach there. Hired a boat at Bay Breeze boat rentals, 1450 Beach Rd, Englewood and were lucky to see Manatees and dolphins. Went to Don Pedro island, which had a wonderful beach, only accessible by boat though. Hope to be back one day. Thank you! 
guest name: The Bannister and Williams Families
guest city-state/province: UK stayed October 2009

A beautiful villa, superbly equipped and decorated. We could not have wished for a more restful location from which to enjoy golf, fishing, sightseeing and relaxing in and around the pool area. We recommend a trip to 'The Hills' clubhouse for the 'All You Can Eat' buffet. Real America, home cooking! We go home with happy memories of a wonderful time spent in Villa Barbara
guest name: Pat & Sheena, Bob & Pam, Bob & Ursula 
guest city-state/province: From Cyprus and Germany, stayed Sept 2009

Welcome to Paradise
I have been renting Villas in Florida for approximately 15 years and can honestly state that this was by far the best we have hired. When we first saw the pictures of the villa on the website it looked beautiful, however it was even more beautiful in the flesh. It was extremely clean and very well maintained and the furniture was of a very high standard. (Including Shawn the Giraffe!) One of my main requirements was privacy, which was evident each and every day, in fact it was so quiet we thought we were the only ones left in Florida! My wife did have the opportunity to talk to some of our neighbours and found them very friendly and helpful for local restaurants etc. I also required internet access during my stay and found the wireless systems excellent as I could take my laptop anywhere in the villa (Great for showing the kids back home what the villa looked like with the aid of my laptop webcam). We had one small problem with the wireless connection, which was very quickly sorted out by Hugh (Property Manager) who was also extremely friendly. Naturally we spent most of the time out on the covered lanai; the outside furniture was very comfortable and plentiful. The Pool and Jacuzzi very clean and inviting. Everything advertised was factually correct. I would unreservedly recommend this villa to anyone wishing for that extra special holiday.
 
guest name: George June 2009 
guest city-state/province: Newcastle Upon Tyne

Lovely Relaxing Holiday
A well appointed house in a lovely quiet location with a good size pool. House had everything we needed for a family break, great to share with 2 families - they even included the beach towels!!! the only down side was the location was confusing to find within the estate but once we got our bearings we were fine. Lovely beaches nearby and just a good house to relax in.
guest from Hertfordshire, UK Stayed in October 2009

Villa Barbara - Rotonda
The description and pictures of the villa did not do it justice, the reality was so much better. The admin before and after rental was excellent. The condition and cleanliness of the property was of the highest standard.
guest from Towbridge, UK Stayed in October 2009 

Family Holiday in West Florida
We've just returned from a few days in West Florida aftera very busy 10 days in Orlando. The property was lovely, just as described, in fact, better than our expections. This is certainly a first class residence! The property has everything that we expected to find from the description, well maintained, clean with great customer service from the on-site management company.

We didn't partake in the golf activities but did visit some of the beautiful beaches in the area. You do need a car if you stay here as there are no shops etc within walking distance; however it's only a 10-15 minute drive to a great Publix supermarket
Guest name: Family stayed August 2009
Guest city-state/province: Dunstable, UK 


Tranquity
Our holiday was planned for a peaceful and restful stay. Our jobs had been quite busy and hectic since the beginning of the year, so getting away somewhere quiet and relaxing was ultimate to all of us.

We entered Villa Barbara and knew God had paved the way! It could not have been a better location; we had looked at numerous villas in the Rotonda area. The villa was exceptionally clean and pristine; the tiled floors were lovely to walk on, reminding us of our prevous home in Dubai.

The first thing we did was to launch ourselves into the inviting pool and Jacuzzi, how relaxing! After tea, it was off to bed. I felt like Goldilocks in the fairy tale, the bed was just perfect! Not too soft, not too hard, wow! The next morning was a short drive to Publix for a 2 week grocery shop. the day was spent relaxing by th pool.

Self catering in the Villa was made all the more simple by the well furnished kitchen, there was nothing it didn't have even a TEAPOT for HOT tea! There were plenty of bed linen and towels for all. There are so many things to do and see if you want to be out and about; equally, if having a peaceful relaxing holiday is what you are more interested in, then this Villa is definitely the place. The management company, Homesearch, were extremely helpful. We had one small problem with the internet, Hugh came over and the problem was fixed the next day. Should you wish to book this Villa for your vacation on the Gulf Coast, you will find a blessing of peacefulness as you enter the Villa. It will be one we return to in the future.
guest name: Family Visited May 2009
guest city-state/province: United Kingdom

 

 

Another wonderful Florida holiday and Villa Barbara was fantastic. Everything one could wish for was provided and the pool and jacuzzi gave us hours of fun. Such a lovely part of Florida and the wild life and boat trips were very special. We will definitely be back - as soon as possible.
guest name: Barney & Ros Barnes & Richard Martin
guest city-state/province: Corhampton, UK 

 

We had a fantastic time in Villa Barbara, the photos on the website didn't do it justice. We normally stay in a hotel for the beach part of our holiday and we've stayed at some lovely hotels, but didn't miss them at all. Definitely would love to return. Really gorgeous and well equipped place. 
guest name: Andy and Coral
guest city-state/province: UK 

 

A delightful and well equipped house - our best yet! Thank you Hugh and the team for yet again providing an excellent service. 
guest name: Browns & Maynards 
guest city-state/province: United Kingdom

 

Beautiful house, the kids, Matthew and Samantha loved it, especially the pool.

To Marilyn and Dee, thank you so much for making us feel so welcome. You all have been very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and vacation here in Rotonda because of you. Thanks again and hope to see you again. Mina family - Toronto We all loved the house, it's an amazing & beautiful home.

What a vacation. Excellent location near some of the most beautiful beaches. Thanks Dee for the great tip on that special beach on Boca Grande! this is our 4th house rental and by far the best. The service and information Homesearch Florida provided was by far the best we've experienced. Thanks to Marilyn for all your help and awesome service. Our entire family enjoyed the beautiful pool and lanai area, especially our two chidlren Isabella dn Matteo1 We'd love to come back to Villa Barbara!
guest name: The Salceda and Mina Families 
guest city-state/province: Toronto

 

Another lovely holiday in Florida! Really lovely home, loved the black and gold decor - Very sophisticated! The giraffes and safari pictures were so nice... Lovely spacious floorplan, great vacation home, certainly would be willing to stay in this house again.

Rotonda is such a special place and we come back year after year after year. We had a great time boating, playing on the beach, shopping at Fisherman's Village and the Pool was used every day. Thanks so much!
Sally & Shawn Bethell - Phoenix, AZ
Edward Paula Norman - Newbury, England
guest city-state/province: Arizona & England

 

We had a fantastic time in Villa Barbara - the photos on the website didn't do it justice. We normally stay in a hotel on the beach for part of the Holiday and we've stayed in some lovely hotels - but didn't miss them at all. Definitely would love to return. Really gorgeous and well equipped place. Had a lovely meal at Cap 'n Cowboy on your recommendation. Quite a drive, but well worth it. Only disappointment was we didn't see any Alligators!
guest name: Cole Family 
guest city-state/province: England, UK 

 

Powered by Ciirus Property Management Software